An Aura[sma] of frustration.

img_0746

Technology is not always my friend- more often than not, it isn’t.  Funny to hear from a 90’s, “millennial” generation kid huh?

The past two weeks of digital culture have been frustrating for me.  I am not a very patient person so when I code something and it doesn’t work, no matter how many times I try, or I follow the directions step by step on an augmented reality site and it still doesn’t work I find myself feeling nothing but aggravated.

John always tells us computers are dumb; you have to tell them exactly what you want them to do.  But what if I am telling it what to do and it’s just not doing it?  What if everyone else seems to have it figured out, except me? (That may seem a bit childish to say, but it is a real question).

I need to find a way to be more at peace when working with these technologies and truthfully, my boyfriend came up with a really cool potential concept for which I could use this augmented reality within my work.  The only thing that would really be standing in my way is my lack of patience and stubborn attitude.  Time to shake that and take a deep breath.  If at first you don’t succeed, try, try again… right?

 

Leave a Reply

